The Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop by Tracy Corbett #Blogtour #Extract

Posted July 4, 2017 by thischickreads in guest post / 0 Comments

 

 

Hey amigos, hope you’re having a wonderful week! Some of you might be already having their holidays in which case, have a wonderful break and enjoy the sun! If you’re like me and just getting ready for your hols, have I got some awesome thing for you today. I have an extract from Tracy Corbett’s debut, THE FORGET-ME-NOT FLOWER SHOP, which was published yesterday and sounds like a gorgeous summer read (and will you just look at that gorgeous cover!). As always, many thanks to Sabah and the rest of the guys at AvonUK for the chance to be part of the blog tour. See you soon, sweethearts!

 

The Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop by Tracy Corbett #Blogtour #ExtractThe Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop by Tracy Corbett
Published by Maze, Avon
Published on 3.7.2017
Genres: chick lit
Pages: 300
Format: e-book
Buy on amazon.co.uk or Buy on amazon.com
Goodreads

‘The Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop is warm, witty and wonderful. I absolutely adored Evie and Scott.’ Rosanna Ley

The summer romance novel everyone is talking about!

Evie is busy running the Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop and praying for an uplift in sales as soon as possible. She might be in the market of selling romance, but for Evie a new man is the last thing she needs!

That is until plumber Scott Castillo turns up to fix her boiler. She’s definitely not interested. But then, why does she keep ogling his rather attractive forearms? She’s been fooled before - she isn’t about to fall head-over-heels for some smooth-talker, right?

When he isn’t trying to balance paying the bills with caring for his sick mother, Scott has stepped in to help parent his 18-year-old nephew, Ben. Between that and working full time Scott doesn’t have time for romance. Until he meets Evie…

Love doesn’t always bloom the way you expect but for the customers of the Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop it might just be the perfect time for romance…

This is the perfect read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Rachael Lucas.

 

 

About Tracy Corbett

Tracy grew up in Berkshire with her large, noisy and adorable family. She now lives in Surrey with her partner and started writing in her late twenties, song lyrics, sketches for pantomimes and short stories, before venturing into the wonderful world of novel writing. She describes her writing style as modern tales of romance, with engaging quirky characters, who overcome adversity, grow as people and conclude in satisfying optimistic endings. When Tracy isn’t writing, she enjoys amateur dramatics and can regularly be found dressing up in various strange costumes and prancing about the stage pretending to be all manner of odd characters!

The Forget-Me-Not Flower Shop is Tracy’s debut novel and she’s very excited!


Leave a Reply