The Angel by Katerina Diamond #Blogtour #Extract

Posted October 21, 2017 by thischickreads in review / 0 Comments

 

Hey amigos and amigas, it’s been SUCH a long time since I’ve posted anything on the blog…and boy, did I miss it! Hopefully I’ll be around more cause I got sooooo many fantastic books to recommend you. OK, so today I’m taking part in Katerina Diamond’s EPIC blog tour for her latest thriller, The Angel. THE ANGEL is the third part in the DS Imogen Grey series and I absolutely can not wait to read it as I loved the two previous books, ‘The Teacher’ and ‘The Secret‘. Today I have a short extract for you, guys and if you’re fans of thrillers and crime, head to amazon to grab a copy (I’ll be leaving the links bellow). Many thanks to lovely Sabah and Team AvonUK for the chance to take part.

Cheerio, sweethearts!

 

The Angel by Katerina Diamond #Blogtour #ExtractThe Angel by Katerina Diamond
Series: DS Imogen Grey #3
Also in this series: The Secret
Published by Avon
Published on 21.9.2017
Genres: crime, thriller
Pages: 464
Format: paperback
Buy on amazon.co.uk or Buy on amazon.com
Goodreads

THE TRUTH WON’T STAY LOCKED UP FOREVER

When a burned body is found in a disused signal box, suspicion falls on lonely teenager Gabriel Webb. There’s no doubt he was at the scene of the crime, but does he really deserve what awaits him in prison?

DS Imogen Grey is certain there’s more to the case than meets the eye. But while she struggles to convince those around her of the truth, her partner DS Adrian Miles is distracted by his own demons.

When a brutal double murder is reported, their investigation is stopped in its tracks. Is the body in the box even who they thought it was? The duo realise Gabriel might have been locked up for a crime he didn’t commit. But with enemies watching Gabriel’s every move, they may be too late.

Miles and Grey are back in the thrilling new novel from bestselling author Katerina Diamond, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and M.J. Arlidge.

 

 

Extract Nineteen from Chapter Five, pp 60-61

 

‘Do you know her?’ Imogen turned to him and asked, her eyebrows knotted in confusion.

‘I think I probably do.’ Adrian cringed. He changed the subject before she pushed any further. ‘Where have you been? You’re normally here first.’

‘I was talking to my mother. They’re in Crete at the moment.’

‘Is she well enough for that?’ Adrian sounded concerned.

Imogen sighed. ‘The doctor says rest is what she needs, it’s probably good that she’s in a different setting, having people wait on her hand and foot.’

‘Did you speak to Elias? Did he say how your mother was doing?’

Her parents were together in Crete; it was a strange thought. She had never known her father and suddenly almost thirty years later they were back together, a man whose name she hadn’t even known growing up. Her mother had always kept him a secret and she had accepted it, but because of his apparent involvement in a case she was working on, it had all come out earlier this year and now here he was. She hadn’t gotten used to the idea of having a father yet. Imogen had asked him if they could get to know each other slowly, but the truth was she didn’t want any part of it. She had managed this long without him. Her mother was finally reunited with the man she’d lost, but as far as Imogen was concerned, he was a stranger. Finally learning his identity had been a huge shock that she just wasn’t prepared for.

‘He’s making sure she’s taking all her medicine, their cabin is top of the line so she’s really comfortable.’ She paused and took a deep breath before speaking again. ‘When he comes back he wants me to meet his children, and grandchildren. They don’t know about me yet, he said he wanted to talk to me about it first but he doesn’t want any more secrets.’

 

About Katerina Diamond

Katerina is a Crime Thriller Author who currently lives in East Kent. Katerina was born in Weston-super-Mare and has lived in various places since including Greece, Cyprus, Derby, East London and Exeter. Katerina loves stories and is currently working on her second novel.


Leave a Reply